Skip to content
Tags

Gaming and Procrastination

September 1, 2010

So, I’ve been a member of ArmorGames for almost a year. It’s a great site for playing flash games without being bombarded with insidious content, such as overly complex designs and too many adds. Sure it has some, even a pop-up add, but overall I’ve found myself enjoying the site.

There is a metric of worth for users that gauges their interaction with the site and it’s scaled, so the more worthwhile members are given extra functionality to the site. You can earn Armor Points by posting in the forums, playing games and especially leaving comments on the games. This is both a good and bad thing because you’ll be hard pressed to find any comments of any worth on each game.

As usual, I am the exception. I do this because I know how hard it is to create a playable game and how much time goes into the process. Even shitty games should have acknowledgement of some sort. Yet, as I scroll through the user comments, they are usually just random presses of buttons to ear a few Armor Points, and because I’m a very petty individual, this infuriates me to no end!

So I make sure I take my time and write something noteworthy. I understand that this is an exercise in futility, but those are the exercises I do best!

I also prefer to conduct a meta-analysis of these little programs in the greater scheme of things, but the consistency of these things is debatable because I cant create one for every game on the site as some of them are just rubbish.

So the reason these games have their own category is because I’m going to cut paste and save my little comments as they get buried pretty fast under the tide of idiotic nonsensicalness comments because I learnt a very long time ago, you can’t educate the internet.

If you’re curious about the site, go check it out here.

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

